Join the DDA or

DDA member GP receives British medal in New Year’s Honours List

Three GPs recognised

January 3rd 2023

Tagged: DDA news

By Ailsa Colquhoun

DDA member Dr Andrew Raynsford is among the GPs to receive an honour in the  New Year Honours List 2023. Based at Arwystli Medical Practice, Powys, Raynsford received the honour of Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM) for services to the NHS in Wales. Other GPs recognised in the King’s First New Year’s Honours List were awarded Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE). The recipients were:
  • Dr Minal Bakhai (Minal Jayakumar) GP and director, Primary Care Transformation, NHS England, for services to general practice, particularly during Covid-19
  • Dr Stephen Huang Mowle, honorary treasurer, Royal College of General Practitioners and GP, Hetherington Group Practice, London Borough of Lambeth, for services to healthcare.